earthfriendlylife

A UK based blog about reusable san pro

ImseVimse Pantyliners

on June 24, 2013

ImseVimse liners

The first cloth pads I tried were these ImseVimse pantyliners. They come in a pack of three that cost me about £9.50 from femininewear.co.uk. They are organic cotton flannel top and bottom with a PUL layer inside. I think there are three layers of flannel before the PUL. The pantyliners measure 7.5 inches by 2.75-3 inches and have two snaps so the width can be varied. ImseVimse also make day and night pads and a flexible pocket pad system.

I found these to be very good value for money. They are comfy and fit well with the option of fastening them narrower or wider depending on the size of your underwear. The flannel is lovely and soft and I found these liners to be very absorbent – I wore one with my menstrual cup to a yoga class and it held up perfectly well when I had a bit of a leak coming out of an inverted pose. I love the fact that these liners have a flannel back as well as a PUL layer as it means that you have the peace of mind that they are waterproof but they also don’t move around in your underwear. I would highly recommend these to anyone who is just starting with cloth pads or to someone who is looking to add pantyliners to their stash as they are comfortable, effective and inexpensive. The only downsides that I can think of to the ImseVimse pads of all sizes are that they don’t come in any other colours and that I have found the flannel to be prone to staining. However, I’m sure that with a bit of determination and some proper stain remover I could get rid of the stains but I can’t say that slight staining bothers me too much! I will definitely buy more of these liners in the future.

Have any of you tried ImseVimse? What did you think?


Leave a comment